Skip to content

Half Marathons

January 7, 2014

So the saga of the ball dress continues.  The moment I started to cut into my saree it began to fray, and I realized this was going to be much fiddlier than anticipated – or had time for.  So, the white dress was going to have to survive for one more ball.  This, however, happened to dovetail perfectly with the first challenge of this year’s Historical Sew Fortnightly, which is Make Do & Mend.  So as not to be over ambitious I decided to do the “half marathon” this year, and do only every other challenge. One project a month seems doable, and once I get that under my belt maybe I can do the full marathon next year. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Sewing Empire

Regency & Historical Needlework.

Good Time Regency Girls

21st Century Girls, 19th Century Style

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

