Skip to content

Historical Sew Fortnightly

May 13, 2013

I’ve decided to try my hand at The Dreamstress’ Historical Sew Fortnightly – because obviously I don’t have enough sewing to do.  In a nut shell, every two weeks you produce a historical project on different themes: it’s up to you what you make and how you interpret the theme.   I’ve got a lot of sewing to get through for this summer (even if I have massive scaled back on my intended projects),  but it looks as if I should be able to fit most of my to-dos into the themes. More importantly,  I think the HSF will be a good prompt to get me blogging again, since clearly I have been sooo assiduous in my blogging.

As I’m in the middle of moving at the mo, the first challenge I will be taking part in is #11: Squares, Rectangles & Triangles.  It’s absolutely perfect, as I have the fabric for a shift (lots of lovely geometric shapes) all set and ready to go. Assuming, of course, that my sewing stuff makes it safely to Toronto!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Sewing Empire

Regency & Historical Needlework.

Good Time Regency Girls

21st Century Girls, 19th Century Style

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

